Snow and the Backlist Reading Challenge

snowflake book

While I was compiling my Backlist Reading Challenge, I started noticing that a few of the books had “snow” in their title. Coupling this with the beautifully written piece by Nick Ripatrazone, writer at The Millions, about “snow” being the story, I thought I would pull out those titles and show them here.

It also has me considering these three should be the first in line to read from the backlist as we’re deep, deep in the dark, frozen depths of this “Polar Vortex” and “Alberta Clipper”.  These books with snow in their titles would make for the perfect winter read.

Excuse me while I go stoke the fire and grab my comfy blanket (and my two dogs)…..

Snow Child  Snow Hunters  Bird in Snow

3 thoughts on “Snow and the Backlist Reading Challenge

  1. This made me smile. If I had as much snow as you’ve been experiencing, the last thing I’d want into read about snow. I’d be more inclined to go for something about sunshine just to take my mind off what’s outside the window. 🙂

    • I’m so glad it made you smile! Yet, if I were to read books with sandy beaches I may fall into despair. We’re always being advised to stay in, stay off the roads, etc. so if I read of others that are forced to hibernate I might not feel so badly about this situation. heehee!! I am going to start Bird in the Snow today though! 😉

  2. I just started, “Bird in the Snow” and the opening sentences are: “Snow if falling like tufts of cotton. Snow beyond measure…Falling through the bushes and weighing down the trees.” And if I look outside, why yes, here too. 😉

Leave a comment